Results 2022


County ChampionDanielle HardwickPerranporth
Runner Up CupMegan GilesSt Mellion
Losing Semi-FinalistsBridie O’HaganMerlin
 Olivia TrewhelaPerranporth
Losing Quarter-FinalistsCarmel ConnorsFalmouth
 Georgia PriceBude
 Vicky Lee-ComynPerranporth
 Kira BarnesSt Enodoc
Winner Advanced PlateLizzy NileCarlyon Bay
Runner Up Advanced PlateCaroline Hume-KendallSt Enodoc
Winner Of PlateLyn NewbyTehidy
Runner UpMaisie DrewettFalmouth
Scratch Cup – Aston Bowl
Best 18 Holes
Danielle Hardwick 73
Olivia Trewhela 2nd 74
Megan Giles 3rd 76
St Mellion
36 Hole Cornwall Ladies Handicap
Challenge Cup Winner
Vicky Lee-ComynPerranporth
36 Hole Cornwall Ladies Handicap
Challenge Cup Runner Up
Vera EadePerranporth
AM 18 Hole Handicap PrizeDanielle HardwickPerranporth
PM 18 Hole Handicap PrizeOlivia Trewhela
(Countback from Vera & Vicky)
Rowe Cup (Under 23 years.
Scratch AM Cup)
Danielle HardwickPerranporth
Judy Taylor Memorial Cup
(Under 25 Best Handicap Over 36 Holes)
Sophia HallettMullion
Oliver Cup (Best 36 Holes Gross
Over 55 Years)
Vicky Lee-ComymPerranporth
Western Morning News CupPerranporthSt Enodoc 2nd
Bude 3rd

Spring meetings combined

The CLCGA Spring meetings were combined and played at Merlin on the 4th May.

In division 1 (Silver) there were 9 players.

In 1st place with a nett 72 was Ruth Bowers from Cape Cornwall

In 2nd place with a nett 75 was Gillian Jones from Carlyon Bay.

In 3rd place also with a nett 75 was Cara Rowe from Perranporth.

In division 2 (Bronze) there were 33 players.

In 1st place with 42 points was Karen Daubney from Perranporth.

In 2nd place with 37 points was Claire Hosking from Cape Cornwall

In 3rd place with 36 points was Fran Polglase also from Cape Cornwall

Baron Rose Bowl

Thursday 23rd June 2022 at St Enodoc Golf Club

Comp Names Club Nett total


Lynne Newby/Dawn Emmerson TEHIDY PARK 140
R/Up Kim Pellow / Jo Body West Cornwall 147
3rd Sara Taylor/Jackie Yates LANHYDROCK 150
Team Trophy Kim Pellow / Jo Body

Mandy Dennison/Alison Gessey

Judy Ryder/Gill Cattran

AM Round  


1st Anna Sendall/Jackie Mallett PERRANPORTH 69
2nd Emma Thompson/Jan Gatehouse TREVOSE 73
3rd Jo Tilbury/Mandy Congdon BUDE 74 c/b
4th Mandy Dennison/Alison Gessey

Judy Ryder/Gill Cattran

PM Round      
1st Collette Burgess/Hannah Dabrowski BUDE 72
2nd Cath Hopkins/Carol Waights ST ENODOC 73 c/b
3rd Carmel Connors/Mo Hammond FALMOUTH 73
4th Elizabeth Hicks/Sue Ross LAUNCESTON 74
2’s 13    

Inter Club Handicap Shield

Prize Name Club Gross Nett
Inter Club Handicap Shield Nicola Oddy

Karen Daubney

Rosemarie B-Bareham

Jacquie Lang


Perranporth 224  


R/Up Kim Piner

Mimi Falconar

Maggie Mortimer

Linda Brooks

Tehidy Park 227  
3rd Kim Pellow

Chris Mathews

Lynne Bishop

Donna Gibson

West Cornwall 228  
Andrews Bowl (Scratch) Kim Pellow West Cornwall 97  
Runner Up Karen Daubney Perranporth 98  
3rd Maggie Mortimer Tehidy Park 99  
Handicap 1st Jacquie Lang Perranporth   70
2nd Brenda Arch Falmouth   72c/b
3rd Linda Cuff Lanhydrock   72


2s: 7 twos – 7 balls each

CLCGA Flag Day

Flag SalversEdwina Thomas / Gill Embley44pts c/b  (West Cornwall)
Runners UpKaren Daubney / Angie Chapman44pts (Perranporth)
3rdSarah Shobrook / Jane Wragg43pts (Perranporth)
4thJean-Anne Evers / Chris Byron42pts c/b (St Austell)
5thSue Roworth / Bev Vann42pts c/b  (St Enodoc)
6thGillian Jones / Lizzy Nile42pts c/b (Carlyon Bay)


Best Front 9Wendy Briggs / Jan Harrison22pts (St Enodoc)
Best Back 9Kate Drakeley / Angie Darnell23pts (Mullion)