County AGM 2018 Report

Held at Newquay Golf Club
There was a very good attendance at this years County AGM which saw outgoing County Captain Sue Roworth hand over the reigns to Vicki Stevenson of Truro, Vicki in turn handed over the County Vice Captains role to Wendy Briggs (Launceston).
Our County treasurer Margaret Swayne (Bude) has finished her term in office and announced that Mo Hammond (Falmouth) will be taking over the role. Thank you Margaret for all your hard work.
County President Helen Davey (Launceston) announced that the incoming County Vice President would be Jill Simmons from Mullion.
Standing down from their successful roles as County Junior Organisors , Cath Andrew (Truro) and Sue Phillips (Newquay) announced that Melanie Nile and Donna Bennett (both Carlyon Bay) would be taking over the reigns.
After many years as County Press Officer Patricia Davies has decided to retire from her role, Patricia has worked extremely hard and has been dedicated to her position as our press officer. Patricia has been involved with the CLCGA since 1970. Thank you so much Patricia for all that you have done over the years.
Nikki Hodge (Perranporth) will expand her role from running the CLCGA Facebook page to filling Patricia’s shoes as the new County Press officer.
Mary Robson has stood down as the County handicap secretary, a role she has done for approx 15 years. Mary has also stood down from running the CLCGA website. A big thank you to Mary for all she has done over the years.
The new CLCGA website is now up and running.
Georgia Price (Bude) has announced that she is turning to the professional ranks. Georgia wrote a lovely letter (which outgoing County Captain Sue Roworth read out) thanking the County for giving her invaluable experience that has helped her on her way. Georgia was unable to attend the AGM as she is preparing to go to Morocco for the Ladies European Tour qualifying event. Good luck Georgia for your future golf career.
New County Officers
County Captain – Vicki Stevenson
County Vice Captain – Wendy Briggs
County Vice President – Jill Simmons
County Junior Organisors – Melanie Nile and Donna Bennett
County Press Officer – Nikki Hodge
Preliminary round (1st round) to be played on the 5th May 2019
West Cornwall V China Fleet
Mullion V Bude
Killiow V Carlyon Bay
Looe V St.Enodoc
Tehidy V winners of West Cornwall V China Fleet
St.Mellion V The Point at Polzeath
Falmouth V Launceston
Truro V Newquay
Perranporth V Trevose.

Follow Us



broken clouds
5.7 ° C
6.2 °
5 °
93 %
75 %
9 °
10 °
7 °
10 °
11 °